Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and the Yahoo Answers website is now in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.
Trending News
Is honey considered Vegan or non Vegan ?
I was just curious as to what others thought about this topic. I myself think is a "grey" area.
I happened to be born a strict vegetarian , but I am far from being a vegan.
By the way, I am not asking what or what not I can eat. My wife does a good job at that. With me having a little sugar problem.
12 Answers
- ?Lv 78 years agoFavorite Answer
Honey is not made of bees, it's made BY bees. Most vegans have a problem with this so they avoid it, though some vegans don't care. It's up to their individual consciences
- 8 years ago
It's vegetarian, but not technically vegan, as it is a product made by bees for their own hives. Vegans don't eat animal flesh, or anything created by an animal's effort.
- s hLv 58 years ago
Honey is non vegan. Raw honey is superawesome and tastes way better than agave nectar in my opinion.
- BritanyLv 78 years ago
Depends on your own philosophies. Generally, it's considered non vegan by most.
- Anonymous8 years ago
Non vegan, it is still an animal product
- Anonymous8 years ago
this is made of bees, so it's not really vegan.
But if you a vegan, and want to know if you can eat it or not, It depends on you.
- ?Lv 78 years ago
Vegans cannot have honey, only agave nectar (which is a lot like honey)
Source(s): me