Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

? asked in Games & RecreationCard Games · 9 years ago

In MTG (Magic the gathering) if I block a 3/3 with 3 1/1's will the 3/3 also die?

The main question is can I block with enough weenie monsters to kill a big monster even if his monster has enough power to kill my first weenie monster. All monsters are vanilla (no powers) and nothing special is going on. Just simple combat.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • ?
    Lv 6
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    Yes. All combat damage is dealt at the same time. So your three 1/1s deal a total of 3 damage to the 3/3, and the 3/3 deals 1 to each of your 1/1s, and everything dies.

    Source(s): Level 1 judge.
  • 9 years ago

    Vanilla creatures deal damage simultaneously, so yes.

  • 9 years ago

    so if you are making all of your 1/1's attack that specific 3/3 creature it will die but so will all of your 1/1 creatures as well.

    Source(s): I play MTG
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.