Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

? asked in Games & RecreationCard Games · 9 years ago

In MTG (Magic the gathering) blocking question.?

If I am being attacked by a 3/3 and I have 2 2/2's on the field untapped can I block with both of my 2/2's? and how would combat damage be dealt? would his 3/3 also die?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • ?
    Lv 6
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    As long as there are no abilities saying otherwise, you can block an attacking creature with as many creatures as you want. If you block a 3/3 with two 2/2s, your creatures would deal a total of 4 damage to the 3/3, while the 3/3 deals 2 to one 2/2 and 1 to the other (or, if your opponent so wishes, all 3 to one of them). The end result is that the 3/3 and one 2/2 dies.

    Source(s): Level 1 judge.
  • 9 years ago

    You can block with as many creatures as you want, if they are legal to block. Combat damage is decided by the person attacking, but his creature will likely die unless there's something like First Strike involved.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.