Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

In Snooker, is it a foul to pot two red balls in the same stroke?

I've been debating this with my Brother. I think it is a foul to pot two reds in a single shot. He disagrees. Can anyone clarify the rules. If you could source your information, it'd be most appreciated.

Thanks.

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    No its not a foul they would get two points and carry on as normal, it would be a foul of course if they potted two colours on the same shot.

  • Anonymous
    5 years ago

    Thats rubbish what your friend has told you, after a foul in snooker where the white hast to be placed in the D you can play any red on the table you wish the only time you have to play down to the black is on a break, if you place the whit in the D and cannot see a red in full view you can also nominate a colour to take this can be the yellow so you sont have to play down the table.

  • 1 decade ago

    No foul at all unless of course you were meant to hit a colour or something,you just get two points and then you play a colour

    Source(s): Lifelong Snooker fan
  • 1 decade ago

    It's not a foul, it's two points. Source? I've been playing for 40 years.

  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    no foul two points

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.